On March 11, 2014, the Georgia Public Health Association presented Dr. Dan Stephens with the Fred Agel Governance Award in recognition of his outstanding commitment and service as Chairman of the Cobb Board of Health. 

Dr. Stephens
Dr. Dan Stephens

The Georgia Public Health Association also awarded the Office Personnel Outstanding Service Award to Dominique Hardman, Program Evaluation Specialist, Cobb & Douglas Public Health.  Recipients of this award have demonstrated exceptional merit by enhancing public health’s administrative services and serving the community.

Dominique Hardman GPHA Award
Dominique Hardman